Music Rumblings: Music Monday 7/8/13

It always amazes me how a music connects all of us and can makes us happy, sad, giddy etc. One of the songs that evokes a variety of emotions in me is “Grey Street” by Dave Matthews Band. If you wanted a song to listen to that represents me and my feelings, it is this song. It is not a happy song by any means. I always say it is like Dave Matthews walked around in my soul, saw my feelings and then wrote a song about them. I have seen DMB a ridiculous number of times in concert and every time they play this song it makes me cry. This is probably my favorite DMB song.

 

Leave a Reply

