Music Rumblings: Music Monday 9/2/13

Now that I am back in the swing of things and I have a new dedication to my life, likes and hobbies, it is time to start paying attention to this blog. It is a new month and with my current employment status, a perfect time to FINALLY start posting regularly (only took me a year, but whatever…). There are 3 songs that I have been loving for the past week and will probably be listening to a lot in the foreseeable future.

1) “What Now”- Rihanna

I finally got around to listening to Rihanna’s latest album, Unapologetic, and this song immediately struck a chord with me. The lyrics, especially the chorus, express my feelings about my life as of late. I’ve been listening to this over and over.

2) “Stay”- Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko

This is another one of my favorites from Unapologetic.  The lyrics and the music are beautiful and Rihanna and Mikky Ekko sound great together. Love this song.

3) “Rocking (장난아냐)”- Teen Top

It’s me so of course I need a dance song. From Korean idol group Teen Top, “Rocking” is their latest song and it is a lot of fun. I love to dance around in my apartment like a crazy person (doesn’t everyone) and this song has so much energy and is a whole lot of fun. I love it despite the questionable music video fashion.

Leave a Reply

