Music Rumblings: Music Monday 9/9/13

I have been listening to the same songs over and over again and I almost had to skip this Music Monday, but alas the shuffle function on my  iPod has not let me down.  One of my favorite songs happen to come up and I cannot get it out of my head. Some of you folks who have seen Chasing Liberty will recognize this jam.

“The Seed 2.0”- The Roots featuring Cody ChestnuTT

I can listen to this song once and it will be stuck in my head for days on end. It is the perfect hybrid of hip-hop, rock, and funk.  Classic.

And  for those who have not seen the delightful and cheesy awesomeness that is Chasing Liberty, the trailer is below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

