Music Rumblings: Music Monday 9.16.13

This is going to be a slightly different Music Monday since I haven’t been listening to this song, but it is from the Princess of Pop and it just needed to be discussed. I have been a fan of Britney Spears since her Mickey Mouse Club (MMC) days. I grew up with Britney and I always look forward to her releases. Today saw the release of Britney’s newest single, “Work Bitch”, from her forthcoming studio album. I have mixed feelings about this song. On one hand, I like certain parts of this song and I can see myself listening to this when I am working out or getting ready to go out, but in general, I find it….boring. Boring may not be the word I am looking for, but this song doesn’t excite me. Certain parts feed my music soul, but as a whole, it doesn’t really stick with me. I also think it is too long and a little repetitive. It’s a decent song, but I don’t have the urge to listen to it over and over again.

Even with my lukewarm feelings to the song, I am glad to see Britney make a comeback and I am looking forward to her new album. I mean, after all, it’s Britney Bitch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

