Music Rumblings: Music Monday 9.23.13

Greetings! Another Music Monday is upon us.  One of my favorite singers is the J-Pop queen, Namie Amuro. She released her eleventh studio album Feel over the summer and it has been one of the three cds on rotation in my car. Amuro is one of my favorite singers and I enjoy all of her album releases. Here are a few songs I am loving from Feel.

1) Hands on Me

This is my favorite song from the album. It’s high energy, fun and perfect to listen to on a sunny day. I love the cameo of T-Boz and Chili from TLC in the music video, although you only see them for two seconds and they aren’t really part of the song in any way, but I love the cameo.

2) Heaven

Another fun uptempo song. Jacques from arcadey.net did an entertaining write-up of this song that I suggest you read.

3) Contrail

The only Japanese song on the album. This one has really grown on me and it gets stuck in my head all the time.

Leave a Reply

