Personal Rumblings: Ramblings

The past few months have been an interesting time in my emotional life. I always joke that I am a robot who is incapable of feeling human emotion, but clearly the past few months have proved otherwise. I am back to the way I was pre-unemployment although I do have my bouts of anger, sadness, depression etc. I have finally embraced that whatever will happen, will happen and I can only control my reaction to what does or does not happen. I basically have to have this attitude because I am still unemployed and there is a possibility that I will have to move back in with my parents in another state. Hopefully, that won’t happen, but if it does, it does. I will cross that bridge should I get to it. 

My mother was in town for the past few days which meant that I was cleaning my apartment like a mad woman. My mother is a neat freak…I am not. She was only here for a few days, but it was nice to see her. I am EXTREMELY close to my Mom (one might say too close, but that is a convo for another day) and I have been dying to see her for the past couple of months. Her presence was a nice distraction from real life and I was sad to see her leave although she hogs my bed when she is here and I am happy to have it back. 🙂

My birthday is in a couple of weeks. I’ll be the big 2-8. I can’t believe I am in my late 20’s and 2 years away from 30. If I can get my ish in gear I won’t be so panicky about turning 30 in a couple of years. I despise being in my 20’s. I am an old soul and I think I am much more suited to being in my 30’s. I used to get acupuncture for my migraines and my acupuncturist once told me that my life will “take off” once I hit 30. Mind you, I was 25 when she told me this so my first thought was ‘so the next 5 years of my life is going to suck?’ Also, she made this statement on the basis of my hairline. Apparently, I have a really great hairline.

I am currently thinking about my goals for my 28th year and will have a blog post on what I hope to accomplish. I figure if I write them down and throw them out into the internet universe, it will force me to make them happen. Accountability and all that.

October has been good so far so hopefully it will just get better as the days go by. Fingers crossed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

