Music Rumblings: Music Monday 10/14/13

Yay for Music Monday! My Momma was in town so no Music Monday last week. I’ve actually been listening to a wide variety of music as of late which is nice. I’ve been stuck in a music rut for a few months so it’s nice to be listening to different songs.

1) Take It Easy On Me- Robin Thicke

I FINALLY bought Robin Thicke’s new album and “Take It Easy On Me” immediately became my favorite song from the album. I actually like it more than “Blurred Lines” which I LOVE. Timbaland worked with Thicke on this song and it very clearly has the Timbaland stamp on it. I love Timbaland productions so it’s not surprising that I love this. This does sound like something that would be on a Justin Timberlake album, but Thicke puts his stamp on it.

 

2) Suga Suga- Baby Bash

I’ve been listening to music from the early 2000’s and earlier and randomly rediscovered this song. I can’t believe this song came out in August 2003. I was 17 about to turn 18…oh to be young again. This is a chill song and I love the chorus which is sung by the super talented Frankie J.

 

3) Poison-Bell Biv DeVoe

BBD!!! Bell Biv DeVoe was a spin-off group of New Edition and this was their most successful single which came out in 1990! It is New Jack Swing at its finest. I recently heard this at a wedding and it got everyone out onto the dance floor. I have heard remakes of this song, but nothing compares to the original. And can I just say, I love the 90’s fashion in the music video. 🙂

Leave a Reply

