Music Rumblings: Music Monday 10.21.13

Happy 2nd to Last Monday in October! Today I am featuring one of my favorite songs: “Hurts” by Shinhwa. This song is actually a remake of the song “Looking Back” by Frankie J. I’m not sure if Frankie J ever released this or included it on his albums, but I did find it on the oh so glorious YouTube. I enjoy both versions of the song, but I have been listening to Shinhwa’s version as of late. The melody and piano are beautiful and I enjoy the rapping in the song which is not present in the original. Both versions are below so listen and enjoy! 🙂

1) Hurts-Shinhwa

 

2) Looking Back- Frankie J

Leave a Reply

