Music Rumblings: Music Monday 11.18.13

It has been a very emotional week for me capped off by a not so pleasant anniversary. 10 years ago today, my beloved grandmother who was and, in many ways, still is my reason for being and the light of my life passed away. Her passing was very unexpected and still affects me to this day. I really would give anything to have her back again. On this very sad day, here are two songs that remind of me this loss.

1) One Sweet Day- Mariah Carey featuring Boyz II Men

2) Drifting- Sarah McLachlan

Technically this song is not about death, but I remember listening to this song after she passed and I broke down. I tend to avoid listening to this song as I can’t listen to it without thinking of my grandma and it makes me really sad.

Leave a Reply

