Nail Polish Rumblings: PolisHaus Wolf Grey

Pics 2013 060

I have mentioned it before, but I am a nail polish addict. Seriously, I have a problem. I own between 250-300 nail polishes which is ridiculous. You would think with the vast amount of polish that I own that I would stop buying it, but no. My want list is growing at an alarmingly high rate and when I am back in the land of the employed, I plan on going on a nail polish buying spree. Well, I plan on buying more than just nail polish but I digress. I spend  a lot of my time looking at nail polish blogs and staring at swatches so I figured why not start taking pics of my nail polish. Now for someone who paints her nails multiple times a week, I SUCK at painting my nails. My lack of nail painting skills is rather impressive I must say, so my nails may not be the prettiest things in the world, but whatever. I’m doing this more for me and my own amusement so there ya go. 🙂

Pics 2013 050

A few months ago, I discovered an indie polish brand called PolisHaus. Her polishes are so pretty and I ordered a few to test them out. The first one I decided to wear was Wolf Grey. It is a blueish-grey base with various sized blue, silver and gold circle glitter and holographic circle pieces. It is super pretty. The formula is REALLY thick, but it actually made the application really precise and I didn’t need to clean up afterwards. This is two coats, but I probably could have gotten away with one. Unfortunately, this nail polish is no longer available, but she is always coming up with amazing creations and a few of her polishes are on sale at the moment so you should definitely check her out!

Pics 2013 045

Pics 2013 051

Leave a Reply

