Music Rumblings: Music Monday 1.6.14

I’M BACK!!!!!!!!!! December totally kicked my butt physically. I got sick right after Thanksgiving and then I was better for a week, but on my way back home to visit the parents for Christmas I got sick AGAIN! I have been sick for over a month which has NEVER happened to me. I’m still sick, but I’m not as sick as I was and with the new year, it’s time to get back into the swing of things.

For the first Music Monday of the year, I figured I’d share one of my favorite songs from The Chairman of the Board aka Ol’ Blue Eyes aka Frank Sinatra which I think seems really fitting for the new year: “The Best is Yet to Come.” 2013 was an extremely frustrating (read: sucky), emotional year for me and I’m hoping 2014 will be better. “The Best is Yet to Come” is going to be one of my mantra’s this year so I think this song is the perfect way to start the year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

