Music Rumblings: Music Monday 1.20.14

A couple months ago, my wonderful, amazing friend invited me to attend the Justin Timberlake concert. I have been a fan of Justin since his ‘NSYNC days and was counting down the years until he released new material. Last year, he released two albums The 20/20 Experience Part 1 and The 20/20 Experience Part 2.  I was not a fan of Part 1, but Part 2 feeds my musical soul. I’ve been listening to that album non-stop in my car since the concert which was at the end of November. My two favorite tracks off the album are “True Blood” and “Murder.” I’m also a huge fan of “Only When I Walk Away” so those three are the songs I will be sharing with you this Music Monday. If you have never seen JT live, I highly recommend you go. He is a fantastic performer and it was one of the best concerts I have been to in a very long time.

1) True Blood

2) Murder featuring Jay-Z

Here is also a version that includes a cover of Bel Biv Devoe’s Poison which I wrote about in a previous Music Monday. So awesome!

3) Only When I Walk Away

And just because ‘NSYNC was pretty awesome back in the day (although Backstreet Boys are the way to this girl’s heart), here is a classic from the boy band.

4) Bye Bye Bye

3 thoughts on “Music Rumblings: Music Monday 1.20.14

Leave a Reply

