Music Rumblings: Music Monday 2.3.14

 

I skipped last week as my life has taken a turn (what else is new), but as a result I am listening to some random music as a distraction.

1) “Can’t Remember to Forget You”- Shakira featuring Rihanna

I love the reggae/ska/pop feel of this song. I’ve always liked Shakira’s voice as it is really unique and her and Rihanna sound great together. The song is just fun to listen to.

2) “Burn”- Ellie Goulding

I have loved this song for a really long time. I love the beat and Goulding’s voice sounds so good in this song. One of my favorites as of late.

3) “Stay the Night”- Zedd featuring Hayley Williams of Paramore

Yes the constant repetition of the line “Are you gonna stay the night?” gets a little obnoxious, but I still love this song. Hayley sounds great and I just get happy when I listen to this. I recently purchased the album Clarity and I am thoroughly enjoying it.

To the end this edition of Music Monday, I encourage everyone to download the new U2 song “Invisible” for free on iTunes until 11:59 EST tonight. Per U2’s YouTube channel, “for each download, Bank of America will donate $1 to help end mother-to-child transmission of HIV. Learn more about how this innovative partnership between (RED) and Bank of America is fighting for an AIDS free generation. Learn more at http://www.bankofamerica.com/red.”

Leave a Reply

