Personal Rumblings: Getting Back to Me

Sooooooooooo…it’s been awhile. I’ve never posted consistently, but I have always had this blog in the back of my mind. The whole purpose of this blog was to give an outlet to all of the thoughts floating in my head about all of the things I’m interested in, but that requires me to actually do the things that excite me. The past couple of years have been very trying and now that I am gradually getting out of the depression fog I was in and I am starting too see things more clearly, I am realizing just how truly depressed and unhappy I was. Now that I’m in a better place emotionally, I am vowing to “get back to me” and do the things I’ve always loved to do. I have renewed sense of purpose and hope for the future. January was a very odd month, but I am ready for February and think this may be the start of a wonderful year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

