Music Rumblings: Music Monday 2.16.15

The following sentence makes me the biggest nerd on the planet: My most anticipated movie of 2015 is…

Photo Credit: Annie Leibovitz
Photo Credit: Annie Leibovitz

 

Yes, please scoff away. I am Disney fanatic. I grew up on Disney movies. I think part of my irrational love of all things Disney is that it reminds me of my grandmother. My grandmother was a little on the conservative side so when my brother and I were at her house we didn’t watch what was on TV since it had too much sex, violence etc. After dinner, we would watch the news, the Simpsons since it was my brother’s favorite show and then we would watch a Disney movie. It makes me remember my grandmother who passed away unexpectedly in 2003.

When I saw the first trailer for Cinderella, I was immediately struck by the music. The instrumental is so beautiful and it hits me on every emotional level. This wonderful song is  “Aeon” by Nick Murray featuring Juliet Lyons. I have listened to this song so much in the short time I have owned it and I never tire of it.

 

Here is the trailer for Disney’s Cinderella which comes out March 13. Cannot wait!

 

Leave a Reply

